So some of you may or may not know this, but I DEPLORE plastic (see links on Friends page for more detail). I can’t stand the stuff and I try not to buy either plastic products or products packaged in plastic as much as possible. Recently I overhauled my entire home, discarding any plastic containers I had and replacing them with glass. I even threw away all of the tupperware (which did not go over well with my partner,  but she’ll thank me later).

Christmas Bathroom

During this process I have fallen head over heals in love with…MASON JARS. Yes, in no way is the use of mason jars for storage a novel idea, but it is in my home so I though I’d share some of the places and ways I’ve used them. Needless to say that usage has spilled over into my holiday decorating as well.

More nifty and creative ideas and photos can be found on my instagram page @therealreadreid and of course I’ll keep sharing here as well. Enjoy! 🙂

Mason Christmas Mason BathroomKitchen Teas Kitchen

I believe we are making candles and/or snow globes as presents for our DIY Christmas. I’ll be sure to document that process.

