Again, happy holidays to everyone! Don’t forget to follow me on instagram @therealreadreid. I have a photo a day challenge for January and I’d love for everyone to participate.

Read, enjoy and keep the comments coming. They make me smile. 🙂


Chapter 5: Reunion & Surprise
PG-13


I can’t believe Kyla told Aiden about Angel, even if I am kind of glad she did. It’s good to see him. He’s a good fried. Truth be told he’s the best friend I have and that’s after I treated him like shit.

“I just think it’s time you explore your options.”

“My options, Aiden? I love her—we love each other,” she frowned.

“She loves you?”

“Yes!”

“If she loved you so much she wouldn’t be out wit Jay right now. She’s already exploring her options, Ash. Why can’t you see that?”

“Fuck you, Aiden,” she said through clenched teeth. “Get out!”

“Ash, wait. I just don’t want to see you get hurt.”

“You’re hurting me with your totally inaccurate observations,” she screamed while pushing him toward the door.

“You have to see she’s no good for you. I wouldn’t lie to you.”

“You’re lying now,” the tiny brunet replied as she opened the door. “Come back when you want to be my friend.”

I slammed the door in his face and haven’t seen him again until today.

I’m grateful he’s forgiven me and was kind enough to not tell me, “ I told you so.” I plan on showing him the best time he’s had in a long time tonight.

~

“Oh my God, Ash, that rocked!” Aiden yelled as he followed her off the stage.

“Really? The band totally fucked the second song and my voice cracked on the last.”

“No one could tell, it was awesome! They’re still screaming for you.”

“Thanks.” Ashley frowned as she stood waiting for a few moments. “Where the hell is my water and towel?”

“Madison’s not around?”

“Oh crap, she’s not. She had to fly back to the label today. I totally forgot.”

“So now what?” Aiden asked.

Ashley could see disappointment creeping into her friends face and she was eager to deter it. “Now we head back to the hotel and get to partying!”

“Yeah, baby!” he cheered with yet another fist pump.

The pair hopped in a limo and were off. After getting back and showering, Ashley rounded up the glam squad. She walked in and made an announcement. “Okay everybody, due to our friend Aiden’s return we are going to the spot tonight.”

Simon squealed like a little girl.

“Sweet!” Libby added as she ran to get a perfect outfit for herself and Ashley.

“Hi, I’m Spencer,” she greeted Aiden with an extended hand.

“Oh yeah, right that’s the new girl,” Ashley groused.
“Aiden.”

“So, Aiden, shall I do you after I finish, Ash?” Simon asked.

“Um…no thanks. I’m good, man.”

“I’m sure you are.”

“Si,” Ashley warned.

“What?” he whined.

Soon Ashley was dressed and ready to go.

“Libby, Simon lets go,” Ashley called.

“What about Spencer?” Aiden asked.

“What about Spencer?”

“Its cool, Aiden I wasn’t invited,” Spencer interjected.

“You don’t need an invite, you’re a part of the team.” He nudged Ashley in the ribs.

“I don’t think she can handle it, Aid.”

“Handle what? You haven’t even told me where you’re going.” Spencer looked from person to person expecting some type of explanation. She was only greeting with silence.

“Maybe she can’t handle it,” Simon hedged.

“I can handle anything,” Spencer returned as she crossed her arms over her chest.

“That so? Saddle up and ride, blondie, you’re riding with me tonight,” Ashley challenged.

“Give me fifteen.” Spencer ran to her room to change.

Soon after Spencer returned to the rest of the group. She sported black skinny jeans with a red tube top. Light make-up and red lips completed the look. “Sneakers or pumps?” She held up a pair of gold high tops and black Louboutins with red bottoms.

Ashley had to do a double take. She had never seen Spencer so done up before. She didn’t think it was possible for her to look any better. “Pumps,” she stammered.

“Ready.” Spencer informed when her footwear was secured.

“Are you ever,” Aiden practically drooled. “Shall we?” He extended his arm.

“Why thank you,” Spencer smiled.

“Nice lips,” Ashley whispered as the group descended to the lobby.

“Don’t start,” Spencer warned.

“Whatever,” she turned to Aiden, “Please tell me you brought the tank,” Ashley inquired.

“Don’t leave home without her.”

“Tank?” Spencer asked.

“Look.”

They rounded the corner of the parking lot and came face to face with a massive H2 Limited Edition Hummer. It was metallic navy blue with a chromed out nose and gigantic navy blue and chrome rims. The top was off the back exposing the two-toned leather interior.

“Wow, Aiden, this is really nice,” Spencer complimented.

“Thanks. Our girl Ash here got ‘er for me.”

“Really?” Spencer replied not even bothering to hide her surprise.

“Yes, I am capable of doing something nice for someone else.”

“Sure fooled me.”

Ashley stopped in her tracks. “What’s that supposed to mean?”

“It means—”

“Hey! Don’t start this tonight. Please?” Simon intervened.

“You’re right I’m sorry, Simon.” Spencer apologized.

“You shut up,” Ashley snapped. “Let’s just hurry up and get there. I have a lot of steam I need to blow off, thanks to a certain someone.”

Spencer rolled her eyes as the group finally pulled out the parking spot.

“Yes finally!” Libby cheered when the Hummer pulled into a familiar parking lot.

“I can’t wait!” Simon agreed.

“Let’s go!” Aiden said as he jumped out of the vehicle. He quickly went to the back and helped Spencer down.

“Thanks,” she smiled.

“No problem. So this is it. You ready?”

Spencer looked at him skeptically as she stood next to a smiling Ashley. Her mouth fell open as she read the sign.

 

