I may be looking at this from a very, “glass half empty,” perspective, but I’m not thrilled with the outcome of this crucial boy scout vote. Yes, gay scouts being accepted is a coup, however, the boy scouts is comprised of just that, boys. Most of the participants in boy scouts are usually too young yet to know whether they are gay or not. This is striking me as a very back handed victory where in the scouts know the majority of their participants will not be able to truly enjoy this victory.

Screenshot_2013-05-23-23-15-57-1-1

I certainly don’t want to rain on anyone’s parade and I’m thrilled about this initial first step. But by no means will I stop signing and sharing petitions until FULL EQUALITY is brought to the boy scouts.

Congrats to everyone in the LGBT community, lets keep pressing the fight.

