I’ve blogged heavily on gay marriage. I think equal rights is an important issue and thus I like to keep my readers well informed. As you may or may not know, you can find a complete list of US states and countries that have legalized gay marriage here.

PRIDE

The LGBT community has made great leaps and bounds in 2013, this being the year that more states have legalized gay marriage than any other in history (Rhode Island, Delaware, Minnesota, California, so far). There are several close call states that will be rethinking their decision in the near future. The next ten states to turn their attention to this pressing issue are:

  • Illinois
  • New Jersey
  • Hawaii
  • Oregon
  • Arizona
  • Colorado
  • Michigan
  • Ohio
  • Nevada
  • New Mexico

As a former New Jersey resident I was very saddened by Christie’s veto last year and I’m thrilled that he’ll be letting the people decide this year. Fingers crossed to residence of any of the above listed states. You have the full support of READREID.

Here’s to a successful rest of 2013!

