Hi guys!

I know I’ve been MIA as of late. I have several stories that need to be updated and I’m sorry for that. I’m still getting adjusted to my new life in California. But I did want to endorse this wonderful British television series called Hit & Miss. Its stars the drool worthy Chloë Sevigny who plays a male to female transgender hit woman. Just that description alone makes you want to watch it, doesn’t it!? You can read the full description below.

IMDb

Chloë Sevigny is Mia, a contract killer with a secret: she’s a transgender woman. Mia’s life is sent into a tailspin when she receives a letter from an ex-girlfriend dying from cancer revealing that Mia fathered a son eleven years ago. Faced with a difficult decision, Mia becomes the guardian to a new family forcing her to mix her killer instincts with her newly developing maternal instincts. HIT AND MISS tells the story of a lethal killer at the heart of a troubled family and how all of their lives will be dramatically changed forever.

This is really an engaging story. I would love to hear the opinion of any of my transgendered readers (if I have any). While I enjoyed it, that doesn’t mean someone who identifies more closely with this character will too. So let’s dish.

Also it doesn’t seem like there will be a season 2 which is really disappointing. The Killing (AMC) was cancelled, but due to high viewer-ship on Netflix the show was brought back for a season 3. It would be amazing if we could pull this off for this show. There has never been a show that features and stars a trans characters (even though the actress is not) and I think its important that this one gets the attention it deserves. Maybe if we can have this British show be a success we can get a knock off here in the states because really when was the last time the US didn’t totally steal a show from the UK, right?

Everyone, to Netflix!

