As I’ve before stated, I have all but exhausted lesbian TV and movie content in the US, so I’m looking to other countries to get my fix. I’m finding that international shows, especially soaps, have more LGBT content than I ever expected, and that content is often a higher quality. What I mean by that is, there is none of the stilted, awkward

pecks, pseudo-kisses, and lackluster affection that we have grown accustomed to in this country. Most notably, I’ve found that Spanish speaking countries depict lesbians in a rich, passionate, and affectionate fashion that tends to appear more realistic and open.

That being said, I just wanted to update you on the characters/shows I’ve been following. Some of them are older, some still in progress. Most of these can be found on YouTube or DailyMotion.com.

Argentina

  • Los Vecinos En Guerra (Complete)
Augustina y Valeria
Agustina y Valeria “Agusleria”

Brazil

  • Em Familia [In The Family] (Complete)
claraemariana
Clara e Mariana “Clarina”

 

France

  • Famille d’accueil [Host Family] (Complete)
Juliette & Celine
Juliette & Celine

Mexico

  • Las trampas del deseo [The Pitfalls of Desire] (Complete)
Patricia y Lucia
Patricia y Lucia “Lutricia”

 Netherlands

  • Malaika (Complete)
Laura and Esra
Laura and Esra

 New Zealand

  • Shortland Street (Complete)

shortland

The couplings go on and on! Maia & Jae, Maia & Nicole, Nicole & Lana, Nicole & Maia (again), etc. The last involves Nicole & Harper. There is no shortage of lezzy drama in this one.

Update: The show is still on, but Nicole is with Vinny now. That is subject to change at any time.

UK

  • Last Tango In Halifax (Complete)
carolineandkate
Caroline & Kate

I think that’s it for now. I will update as necessary. As always, please share if you have a suggestion!

